Wow Classic Goes Live Worldwide August 27

Today Blizzard (finally) announced the launch date for World of Warcraft Classic! I can practically hear people requesting vacation time from work across the world.

Region
Time
Date
Americas (PDT)
3:00 p.m.
August 26*
Europe (CEST)
12:00 a.m.
August 27
Taiwan (CST)
6:00 a.m.
August 27
Korea (KST)
7:00 a.m.
August 27
ANZ (AEST)
8:00 a.m.
August 27
UTC
10:00 p.m.
August 26

Wow Classic Launch Schedule

 

Prior to going live Blizzard has a lengthy testing schedule in place. To apply to be a beta tester you need to go into your Battle.net settings and opt-in to the beta program.

Beginning May 15, select WoW players will be invited to participate in a small-scale, focused closed beta test. Players will also get a chance to help put our servers and technology through their paces in a series of stress tests running from May through July—you can opt in now through Account Management and select the WoW Classic beta. Subsequent stress tests will extend the opportunity to even more players. Level caps will also be in place to ensure we’re emphasizing the “stress” in “stress test”

—we want to push our tech to the limit, and that means a critical mass of players in close proximity.

Stress Test Schedule*

  • Stress Test 1: Wed May 22–Thurs May 23
  • Stress Test 2: Wed Jun 19– Thurs Jun 20
  • Stress Test 3: Thurs Jul 18– Fri July 19

*Dates of each stress test are subject to change.

Additionally, if your WoW subscription is active as of Tuesday, August 13 they will be opening up character creation so that players can reserve their names.

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of