this week in wow dragonflight call of the scarab
  • Author: Luxrah
  • Date: January 22, 2024
  • Updated: January 22, 2024
  • Expansion: World of Warcraft

Another new week is beginning for World of Warcraft, with a new set of events in store. It’s a bit of a quieter week, with Patch 10.2.5 Seeds of Renewal having released last week.

There’s a special micro-holiday event happening today and ending tomorrow: Call of the Scarab celebrates the first ringing of the Scarab Gong during the opening of the gates of Ahn’Qiraj back in 2006. (Can you believe that was 18 years ago?!) The event involves a race between Alliance and Horde to gather resources and defeat enemies to see who gets to hang their banner over the gates until next year.

The weekly bonus event starting tomorrow is a World Quest Bonus Event. Speak with Kazra in Valdrakken or open your Adventure Guide to start the weekly quest, “The World Awaits,” which awards 2500 reputation with any of the major Dragonflight factions after you complete 10 Dragon Isles World Quests. You’ll also get a passive buff that offers a 50% increase to reputation gains from World Quests.

This week’s PvP Brawl is Southshore vs. Tarren Mill, a throwback to World of Warcraft’s early world PvP battles. You can queue for this in the Player vs. Player tab of the Group Finder.

Blizzard – (Source)

Each week we’ll look ahead to what’s in store for World of Warcraft, share the latest news, and keep you in the know byte by byte. This week get the Grim Campfire Toy by watching your favorite World of Warcraft streamers.


Season of Discovery Phase 2 Goes Live February 8

It won’t be long before the Season of Discovery Phase 2 arrives. Adventurers can level from 25 to 40, earn up to 31 additional talent points, take on the challenge of Gnomeregan as a new raid dungeon, discover new runes and abilities, and more!

Realms go live with this exciting new update February 8 at 1:00 p.m. PST (21:00 GMT) around the world.


Time is Running Out to Sign Up for the AWC and MDI in 2024

Time is running out before the close of signups for the Arena World Championship (AWC) and Mythic Dungeon International (MDI) Season 3. It won’t be long before the competition swings into action. Don’t miss out on this opportunity for you and your team to climb your way into the winner’s circle!

  • Sign up for the MDI Dragonflight Season 3 on Raider.IO by January 29, 2024, at 11:00 a.m. PST (19:00 GMT).
  • Sign up for the AWC on Raider.IO by January 26, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. PST (20:00 GMT).

Learn more about the 2024 esports season in our previously published article.


News and Events This Week


Stay tuned to the official World of Warcraft news site as we journey through the week together.

About the Author

Luxrah

I've been playing World of Warcraft on and off since vanilla, usually as a healer or caster and often as a guild leader. I play both retail and classic. I also love RPGs, sandboxes, and sims.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top