wow the world within hero talents
  • Author: Luxrah
  • Date: November 3, 2023
  • Updated: November 4, 2023
  • Expansion: World of Warcraft

Along with the upcoming expansion, The World Within, which was announced at BlizzCon today, Blizzard also shared a new extended talent system that will be coming with the expansion: Hero Talents.

Hero talents offer deep customization beyond your class and specialization. Most classes will have 3 hero talent trees, with each specialization able to choose between 2 of them. Druids and demon hunters will be the exception to this since they don’t have the same number of specializations. This is effectively a third, smaller tree in your talent interface in addition to your class talents and your specialization tree.

The Hero Talent system will unlock automatically at level 71. From there, you’ll earn 1 talent point per level all the way up to level 80. There are 10 talents total, with several nodes where you must choose between two talents. You can change these talents at any time that you can change your other talents.

Here are the hero trees we know about so far:

  • Druid:
    • Keeper of the Grove
    • Elune’s Chosen
  • Hunter:
    • Dark Ranger
  • Shaman:
    • Far Seer
  • Warrior:
    • Mountain Thane
    • Colossus
    • Slayer

About the Author


I've been playing World of Warcraft on and off since vanilla, usually as a healer or caster and often as a guild leader. I play both retail and classic. I also love RPGs, sandboxes, and sims.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top