The Worldsoul Saga Announced at BlizzCon: 3 Expansions for World of Warcraft!

worldsoul saaaga wow trilogy

BlizzCon started today, and as part of the Opening Ceremonies we got a quick peek at what’s coming to all of Blizzard’s franchises, Warcraft included. That includes Cataclysm Classic, with changes; a new season of vanilla WoW, Season of Discovery; and not one, but three expansions for retail WoW!

Presented by Chris Metzen, this trilogy is called the Worldsoul Saga.

World of Warcraft: The World Within will be WoW’s 10th expansion and the first of the trilogy, bringing us into the heart of Azeroth and the subterranean kingdoms of the Earthen and Nerubians.

World of Warcraft: Midnight comes next, bringing us to Quel’Thalas to fight the forces of the Void as they seek to snuff out the Sunwell.

World of Warcraft: The Last Titan is the last of the trilogy, returning us to Ulduar in Northrend to witness the return of the Titans to Azeroth. This expansion promises to challenge “everything you thought you knew about the Titans and the true nature of Azeroth.”

The World of Warcraft panel is happening next, so stay tuned for more information about this new upcoming content and more!

Below is the trailer for the first expansion in the trilogy, The War Within.

About the Author


I've been playing World of Warcraft on and off since vanilla, usually as a healer or caster and often as a guild leader. I play both retail and classic. I also love RPGs, sandboxes, and sims.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top