9.2 ptr raid testing featured image

Friday December 3rd, players will be able to test two Heroic difficulty bosses in the Sepulcher of the First Ones on the PTR. The raid testing will begin at 13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET) for Dausegne, the Fallen Oracle, and 14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET) for Skolex, the Insatiable Ravener.
Characters will be scaled to level 60 and to an item level appropriate for these encounters.

To participate, speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade IV in Oribos, Dalaran, Orgrimmar or Stormwind, in order to be teleported to the raid zone.

Aelthas – (Source)

On Friday, December 3rd, we will be beginning our raid testing in the Sepulcher of the First Ones.

Friday, December 3rd

Dausegne, the Fallen Oracle – Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)

Skolex, the Insatiable Ravener – Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Oribos, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade IV in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 60 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

We appreciate you taking the time to test our content and look forward to reading your feedback.

About the Author

Spannah

Long time World of Warcraft player, I'm always looking for new music to listen to, and weird facts and news to share with friends. I mostly play retail World of Warcraft nowadays, with some occasional Hunt, League of Legends, and Dead by Daylight.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
2 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Demon
Demon
1 month ago

when next days of testing?

Scroll to Top