december 16 17 raid testing featured image

Thursday December 16th, players will be able to test two Heroic difficulty bosses in the Sepulcher of the First Ones raid:

  • Halondrus the Reclaimer: 13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)
  • Prototype Pantheon: 14:00 PST(17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

Friday December 17th, two additional bosses will be available for raid testing, on Heroic difficulty:

  • Anduin Wrynn: 13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)
  • Vigilant Guardian: 14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

To participate, speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade IV in Oribos, Dalaran, Orgrimmar or Stormwind, in order to be teleported to the raid zone.

Aelthas – (Source)

This week we will be continuing our raid testing in the Sepulcher of the First Ones.

Thursday, 16 December

Halondrus the Reclaimer – Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)

Prototype Pantheon – Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

Friday, 17 December

Anduin Wrynn – Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)

Vigilant Guardian – Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Oribos, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade IV in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 60 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

We appreciate you taking the time to test our content and look forward to reading your feedback.

About the Author

Spannah

Long time World of Warcraft player, I'm always looking for new music to listen to, and weird facts and news to share with friends. I mostly play retail World of Warcraft nowadays, with some occasional Hunt, League of Legends, and Dead by Daylight.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top