Blue Post: Classic Era Transfer Destinations for Your Hardcore Characters - Warcraft Tavern

Classic Era Transfer Destinations for Your Hardcore Characters

Aug 24, 2023

No one wants to become a ghost, but for those who wish to consider that eventuality, some end-of-life planning is in order.

Death is not the end

Oops, your hardcore character died. Now what?

Your best option is to move the character to a Classic Era realm, where you can resurrect and continue playing the character, should you ever wish to.

Choosing a destination

Most Classic Era realms are connected. That means that if you transfer the character to one of them, you’ll put yourself into a cluster of realms. Here are the clusters in this region:

  • Mirage Raceway, Nethergarde Keep, and Pyrewood Village
  • Ashbringer, Bloodfang, Dragonfang, Earthshaker, Gandling, Golemagg, Mograine, Noggenfogger, Skullflame, and Firemaw
  • Dreadmist, Flamelash, Judgement, Razorgore, Shazzrah, Stonespine, Ten Storms, and Gehennas

Thus, if you have characters on Razorgore (Era), you’ll probably want to take the free transfer to Gehennas. Similarly, if you’re destined for Mirage Raceway (Era), you can send the character to Pyrewood Village.

Double-check your choice

Your free character transfer is one-way, and cannot be changed once initiated.

Resurrect in peace.

Scroll to Top