New Character Creation Restricted On Select Realms In Wow Classic
  • Author: Furious
  • Date: April 16, 2020
  • Expansion: WoW Classic

Kaivax, a Blizzard Community Manager, posted an update today that new character creation is now restricted on three full realms: Arugal, Faerlina, and Whitemane. With this change you can only create a character on one of those realms if you already have an existing character on it.

– (Source)

UPDATED April 16 – 11:30 a.m. PDT

We have restricted new character creation on the following realms:

  • Arugal
  • Faerlina
  • Whitemane

Only players who already have a character on the realm may create a new character there. Paid Character Transfers to those realms are not available.

Additionally, we have re-opened Paid Character Transfers to:

  • Incendius

As before, Free Character Moves are available for Alliance characters from Incendius.

About the Author


If I'm not working or spending time with the family I'm probably gaming. Some of my favorite recent games I've played are Far Cry 5, World of Warcraft Classic, and 7 Days to Die.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top